20,000 km

Today’s ride to work ticked me over another milestone. 20,000 km on my road bike.

I love this hunk of metal (and carbon, plastic and rubber I suppose). It is one of my most treasured possessions. The amount of pleasure it has given me has far outweighed the money it has cost me.

I purchased it on 7th April, 2007. I’ve spent just over 803 hours in the saddle to churn out those 20,000 km and have enjoyed every one of them. I truly am a smiling biker.

5 Responses to “20,000 km”

  1. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    Kudos, Andrew! That’s quite the accomplishment!

  2. Tish Says:

    True love! That’s great, Andrew. Your biking and your posts are an encouragement to me. Thank you.

  3. Em Says:

    Congratulations 🙂

    I am also quickly learning the attraction

  4. morseyruns Says:

    Nice! I bought my first road bike on 12 October 1990- and I think about it every year:) Glad you are also getting so much joy out of your metal, carbon, plastic and rubber!

  5. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Wow! May many more miles come for you and your bike! 😀

Leave a Reply

