Primal?

Another long day at work today, nearly a 10 hour day, and another important day tomorrow as we present next years business plan to the directors. I enjoyed a very windy ride to work this morning, only because it was a tailwind, basically got blown to work, then because of the late finish, it was getting dark on the way home and starting to spit rain, but still a nice part of the day.

Last night I “Kindle’d” Mark Sisson’s new book “The Primal Blueprint 21-Day Total Body Transformation” as well as ordering a real copy and his two cookbooks, and another “Paleo” cookbook on Amazon. I think I’ve almost convinced the rest of the family to try it, so maybe when I return from my business trip in November we might try a Primal shift.

I also bought the Runner’s World magazine tonight – that’s a good sign? Thanks to those who left me some encouraging comments, they help immensely!

4 Responses to “Primal?”

  1. Eat Em Says:

    You knowe I am always good for a supportive comment or two … right ?

    So here it is …. Suck it and and get on with it.
    Run / cycle / walk – whatever it takes.

    I totally understand the dislike for running – when I am riding I often wonder why I bother with running.
    But teh reality is that teh bike work will not control the weight was effectively as runining -you might need a subsitute.

    Either way … get moving again soon.

    Take care

    Eat EM.

    PS _ You could always train up for a trail ultra 🙂

  2. oldgirlnewtricks Says:

    I admire you for buying the Runners magazine. Very optimistic of you! Hope you do get to run again.

    I saw a man on TV the other night who started running competitively at 89. He is now 100 and is tops in his age group. Actually I feel certain he doesn’t have much competition.

  3. morseyruns Says:

    I bought that book on my kindle too! Haven’t started it yet because I am too busy reading Marieke Hardy’s new book at the same time. Are there any good running books for the kindle you can recommend?

  4. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Whee, exciting you’re going to try Primal! Let me know how it goes! 😀

Leave a Reply

