Feeling better …

I’m glad to report that I had the best nights sleep I’ve had in over a week last night – it’s amazing what a difference a working air conditioner can make!

I’m still not eating much, a banana and some Lucozade for breakfast and a Starbucks muffin and coffee for lunch. Keep it simple.

I’ve done a couple of hours walking around the main shopping area in Singapore. Most of the Orchard Road shops are way out of my price bracket (Louis Vutton, Chanel, Gucci etc). For those of you that know Singapore, you’ll know the Orchard Road / Paterson Rd intersection. To cross the road you have to go down the subway into a large underground shopping mall, then find your way back up the subway to whichever of the other three corners of the intersection you wanted to get too. Well, anyone who knows how good my sense of direction is, will know that this challenged me significantly. Eventually got where I wanted to go though.

Orchard Road Singapore bustles even on a Sunday morning

The only purchase I made was a pair of these.

They are the Bose Quiet Comfort QC15 noise-cancelling headphones. They are amazing! I tried them recently at the Melbourne Home Show. You put them on and the world goes away (well the noise of it anyway). I have no clue how it works, but they will be awesome for flying, cutting out the cabin noise, and they have an airline adaptor too so I won’t need to use those crummy airline headsets on the way home! The noise cancelling function also works when you have no audio playing so they’ll be good even when just reading. Got them for over AUD$100 less than the recommended retail price in Australia too.

3 Responses to “Feeling better …”

  1. Sharon Says:

    Glad your feeling better 🙂 Those Bose QuietComfort headphones are brilliant – we have a pair each for flying (a few models down from yours mind you).

  2. Sara Says:

    So jealous-I have a cheap pair of noise cancelling headphones- but those ones are amazing. Mine do manage to block out most of the goings on from the Frankston line and that is all I need sometimes.

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Ah, good you’re feeling better! I love the headphones. I’m very sensitive to noises, so having good headphones for keeping all those outer world noises at bay by music or silence is very important for me.

Leave a Reply

