Butterflies …

I can’t work out this weight thing sometimes. Last week I did almost no exercise and hardly put on any weight, this week I exercise 6 days out of 7, and put on nearly a kilo. What’s with that? Still a half a kilo under the top end of my target range, but with Christmas coming that’s a dangerous place to be!

I’m feeling better for getting out on the bike regularly though. Some really great rides this week including two really hard rides Thursday and Friday night, and a nice jaunt on the mountain bike this afternoon. I headed over to Gellbrand Hill Park. No kangaroos to be seen today, but there were literally hundreds (maybe even thousands) of butterflies. I felt like I was riding through the Butterfly House at the zoo.

2 Responses to “Butterflies …”

  1. Ewen Says:

    That would be muscles! Isn’t muscle heavier than fat?

  2. Cammy@TippyToeDiet Says:

    I haven’t figured it out, either, Andrew. In the end, you did the right thing by exercising so at least you have the moral victory. 🙂

Leave a Reply

