Sunday …

I wasn’t sure if I would get out early for a ride when I saw the weather forecast last night, but looking out the window at 7:30am it didn’t look too bad. I rolled up the light rain jacket and stuffed it in my pocket just in case, and headed out. As soon as I got outside I realized how strong and cold the wind was, and put the rain jacket on! I had planned to ride the Wildwood-Airport loop, but when I realized the wind was a southerly I decided to head south, so that I would have a tailwind for the last part of the trip.

The goal for this morning was 2+ hours on the bike. I ended up heading down the Maribyrnong river to Footscray Rd and then back up the Moonee Ponds Creek Trail. That ended up being just over 58km, in 2:23, so goal was achieved. Even though that was the longest ride I’ve had for a long time, the thought running through my head was that it was only just under half the distance of Amy’s Ride, which is only about 27 days away now!

I’m still loving the “A Song of Fire and Ice” books. I’ve just started book three (“A Storm of Swords”) which is a whopping 1,179 pages. I’m glad it is on the Kindle! Speaking of which, it’s too easy to buy books with these things. I need more self-control! I now have 14 books downloaded in the “to read” queue. I’m buying them faster than I can read them.

4 Responses to “Sunday …”

  1. Carla Says:

    I know exactly what you mean about the kindle! I have a kobo Vox and I can’t stop downloading books! It’s so much fun.

  2. oldgirlnewtricks Says:

    I love my Kobo Vox, too. I can’t wait to start reading Christmas novels.

    Your bike ride today sounds amazing! How long have you been cycling?

  3. chrisfit2009 Says:

    I’ve just started book 2, and I’m wishing I could chuck a sickie to finish it tomorrow.

    Don’t worry about the distance, you’ll be right on the day.

  4. Beki Says:

    You can never have too many books 🙂

    I’m waiting for the most recent one in the series to come out in paperback, I’m dying to know what Tyrion has been up to as in the last book he only wrote about the characters who were in Westeros

Leave a Reply

