Scary date …

This arrived in the mail today.

Last week I posted about the “Scary Number” on my GOOC race bib, well, the number on this one is slightly (20km) less scary, but what scares me about this one is the date. The date isn’t written on the race bib, but I know it is January 2nd, so only 10 days away. Given that most of my rides over the last month or so have been 25-30km in length, 120km is going to be a challenge. Have to take it easy and cheat in a few packs I think.

Tonight’s 26km was hot, humid and windy and was enough.

This week at work has been crazy again. Glad to have at least a few days off now.

3 Responses to “Scary date …”

  1. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Merry Christmas and happy holidays, Andrew! I hope you’ll have a wonderful (un-scared) time with your family, with lots of happiness and joy! πŸ™‚

  2. Em Says:

    I got mine too and I don’t have any big rides under my belt either!! We’ll make it πŸ™‚

  3. Ewen Says:

    As each pack goes past, hang on for as long as you can πŸ˜‰

    Hope you had a good Chrissey Andrew. Not long until Jan 2nd!

Leave a Reply

