Some iPhone photos …

Well, the end of another busy week at work, and a week with very little exercise again as I get over what I now think was some sort of infection (another visit to the shonky doctor tomorrow might help confirm that, but I’m not confident). I have been managing to keep the weight stable though, through reasonably sensible eating and no alcohol for the last 11 days (but who’s counting), so fairly confident I’ll record a loss tomorrow on the scales.

I did manage to get out for a really enjoyable ride on the mountain bike tonight. Just took it easy, didn’t go too far, and stopped to take a few photos along the way. I also explored a few tracks in the national park I haven’t ridden before. I timed the ride perfectly as it started to rain about 5 minutes after I got home.

Here are a few of the photos from tonight’d ride, taken on the iPhone. As I said, not a bad camera on the iPhone, but it does struggle when the light gets low and gets vey grainy on telephoto.

Greenvale Uniting Church, a beautiful little building.

The Cumberland Homestead ruins, built around 1860.

Is there anything more Australian than a kookaburra sitting in a gum tree?

Melbourne Airport radar approach tower on Gellibrand Hill

4 Responses to “Some iPhone photos …”

  1. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    I’m impressed by the quality of mobile phone pictures nowadays!

    I’m happy you’re back to more sensible eating and a little exercise, despite that infection. You seemed to be so unsatisfied with your eats and moves lately, but I think that’s something many people can relate to after the holiday season. Not all of them manage to actually get back on track in the new year, though! 🙂

    Hoping for a nice number tomorrow. 🙂

  2. Bill James-Wallace Says:

    Great photos and no, there is nothing more Australian … 🙂 I thought exactly the same thing before I saw your caption.

  3. Ewen Says:

    I did spot the Kookaburra before I read the caption! Yes, used within their limitations you can get reasonable snaps from phone cameras. The big things are good lighting and holding the bloody things steady (which is hard). The light is coming through a crap lens though.

  4. kathryn Says:

    Glad you haven’t been sucked in by all the iphone photo filters yet 🙂

    Looks like a lovely area for a ride.

Leave a Reply

