A great morning walk and ride …

I got up at 5:30am this morning and headed over to Gellibrand Hill to try and get some nice “sunrise” photos. It wasn’t a very good morning for them unfortunately with a lot of haze around. However, I did have a great walk chasing some kangaroos around the back paddock trying to get them to stand still long enough for me to take a photo in the low light. This is the best one of the morning.

I also spotted this little chap high up in a tree, I think he is a juvenile “Little Eagle” (Hieraaetus morphnoides) – if anyone out their is an amateur ornithologist and can confirm that I would appreciate it.

After I got home I had some breakfast and headed out on the bike. I did the same 32km loop from Greenvale to Pascoe Vale and back that I did yesterday morning.

With the weather heating up, I think it might be a lazy day inside for the rest of today, I’m glad my exercise is done for the day.

At weigh-in yesterday I was up 700g on last week, but still in the target range at 74.6kg.

4 Responses to “A great morning walk and ride …”

  1. Carla Says:

    I love your wildlife pics. It is so different looking from Canada! Imagine it being too hot there to exercise outdoors and here it being too cold. I still see people out running in everything but a snowstorm but I am too much of a wimp for that!

  2. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Aww, I love the roos. The bird is lovely, but I’m not well-educated about birds and can’t tell you the kind.

    All in all, this sounds like a wonderful morning. 🙂

  3. Tish Says:

    Love you pix–especially the eagle. I hope someone identifies it for you. We’ve been watching the tennis, and I thought of you when I saw how warm it is there. I’m envious of your bike ride. No matter how hot and humid it gets here, it’s almost never to hot for a ride after dinner. Now, of course, the sun is set before DH is even home from work. May we both have nice long in-between seasons where biking is bliss.

  4. Ewen Says:

    Very cool bird photo. You can’t get those with an iPhone!

Leave a Reply

