Another horrible day weather wise …

Well, hot and extremely windy all morning, then rain and thunderstorms most of the afternoon! The plan had been to get up early and go for a ride, then Adrienne and I were going to take the dog for a walk. Needless to say, neither of these happened and it’s been a fairly lazy day. The thoughts going through my head were that I needed to HTFU, but then when I heard that a fellow had been blown off his motorbike not too far from here, maybe the decision not to go for the bike ride in that wind was the right one.

I did venture out and got a much-needed haircut. I always let my hair get too long and this time it was worse than usual, I was looking like a scruffy 1970s reject.

So, no nice walks or nature photographs today I’m afraid, but I did have a little muck around with the camera and mask layers in Photoshop Elements this afternoon (trying to learn how to use it). I wasn’t going to post the result because it’s a bit silly, but I will just so you can see me looking respectable with my new haircut!

Hear No Evil, See No Evil, Speak No Evil

Edit: I take back all that nasty stuff I said about the weather, it was a beautiful sunny evening after dinner, so I got out on the bike for an hour. Feeling a little less guilty now!

5 Responses to “Another horrible day weather wise …”

  1. Bill James-Wallace Says:

    Hehe, great photo… I was listening to Metallica in the car today today… Just downloaded the opening song to “Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” with Karen O from the Yeah, Yeah, Yeahs singing the Immigrant Song by Led Zepplin. Great cover.

  2. Carla Says:

    Cool photo!

    Today I will probably be out in the opposite weather from you…I am going to stay as far away from the junk food at the party as possible!!!

  3. Tish Says:

    I’m glad you got in a bike ride. πŸ™‚ My birding brother (who lives in Tokyo) has enjoyed your bird pix. He asked me to tell you about Callocephalon Photography which has great pix of Australian birds. (My brother hasn’t figured out how to post a reply to a blog.)

  4. Louise Says:

    another “Like” for the photo here. Very clever. πŸ™‚

  5. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Hahaha, this is hilarious! I love the pics! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

