Moon shot

I noticed last night that the moon was nearly full and the sky was clear so I thought I’d try a shot of the moon. I had trouble focussing manually so had to rely on the cameras auto-focus, and mucked around with a few different exposure values. This was at the extreme end of my 250mm telephoto lens, but not a bad shot for a first attempt.

4 Responses to “Moon shot”

  1. Ewen Says:

    Good photo. You could just manually focus on ‘infinity’ for anything that far away.

  2. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Wow, you made this photo? It’s awesome! 😯 πŸ˜€

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    And then, I’m always fascinated and very touched how these big things just are there in the sky, and move around in silence, over and over again, so decent and patient … I’ve loved reading about the planets and the moon when I was very young already, and it always filled me with awe and humbleness. It still does.

  4. Carla Says:

    Beautiful!!! I wanted to be an astronaut when I was younger and I love outer space.

Leave a Reply

