Long weekend in Lorne!

Well, thank goodness it’s Friday tomorrow, especially as I have a day of annual leave and Adrienne and I are going away for a long weekend down to Lorne. For those of you reading this from overseas, Lorne is a beautiful little spot on the Great Ocean Road, a couple of hours south-west of Melbourne. After a pretty hectic week at work, I’m looking forward to some sea air, relaxation, some new things to capture with the camera and some time with my beautiful wife. Keep your fingers crossed for some fine weather for us!

The end of another training journal week tonight, and another one like last week that only contained one measly entry of one hour on the bike. So far this year I’m averaging 2.7 hours and 1,827 calories per week in the journal, compared to 6.0 hours and 4,043 calories in 2011. Gotta get my arse into gear!

No walk tonight, but I did get out for a walk with Adrienne last night and the only decent photo I got was right at the start of the walk, near the entrance to the Woodlands Historic Park. Handsome fellow isn’t he! Big too!

Kangaroo Swain St 2012-02-15 (_MG_2543)
Kangaroo near Swain St entrance to Woodlands Historic Park

7 Responses to “Long weekend in Lorne!”

  1. Pippa * Jeanne Says:

    Truly a magnificent fellow! He looks HUGE! Enjoy the long weekend, Andrew!

  2. Tish Says:

    Wishing you two good weather and a great time on your getaway this weekend. And some good photo ops, too!

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Quite the fellow! I wouldn’t dare to try the ear bouncing thing with him! 😉

    Fingers crossed for some good wheather! I’m sure you’ll be back on track soon! 🙂

  4. Carla Says:

    I amazing how you have those big beautiful creatures living so close around you!

    Have a great weekend!

  5. oldgirlnewtricks Says:

    Always enjoy your posts Andrew. I’m especially enjoying your photos. Have a wonderful long weekend!

  6. Twocatz Says:

    The next time we see Lorne we will be wondering why we entered the GOOC!!!!

    • Andrew(AJH) Says:

      You are not wrong. I was having horrible thoughts today, about how “not ready” I am, as I was driving back along the Great Ocean Road. Oh well, we’re both in reasonable shape I guess – we’ll be right mate!

Leave a comment