Landscapes …

Another day today with work sandwiched in between two beautiful walks. The weather really is superb at the moment, better make the most of it I reckon.

I found the beautiful little Scarlet Robins again this morning, this time managing to capture a picture of the little female as well as the male, as well as a couple of nice shots of a little young kookaburra, and another mummy kangaroo with joey.

But, to brighten up the blog today, how about a couple of landscapes rather than some more birds or kangaroos (which you can see on my Flickr feed if you wish). The first was taken on the way to work this morning, the second on my evening walk with Kate tonight.

Derelict Farmhouse Oaklands Junction 2012-04-03 (_MG_5638_39_40_41_42_43)
Derelict farmhouse, Oaklands Junction

Sunset from Gellibrand Hill 2012-04-03 (_MG_5663)

Sunset from Gellibrand Hill

3 Responses to “Landscapes …”

  1. Tish Says:

    Great pix–I love the light in the first picture and am envious of your skill in taking such a pretty night shot.

  2. Cammy Says:

    I thought that first photo might be a painting! In the second, i feel as though I could reach out and catch the sun before it sinks. 🙂

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Aww, I want to join you for a walk there! 😀

Leave a Reply

