Morning sun in the gum trees …

Usually when I go out with my camera it is a hit and miss, “just see what is out there” sort of thing. Occassionally I go “out on a mission” to photograph something in particular. This morning was one of those. One day last week as I was driving I noticed the morning sun in the gum trees in one particular section of the park and decided to try and get a few shots of this. I like the shots I got, but they really don’t do it justice, it truly is much more beautiful than they show. Is it any wonder I felt like keeping on walking rather than going to work ?

Morning sun in the gum trees 2012-04-04 (_MG_5720-28)

Morning sun in the gum trees 2012-04-04(_MG_5733-5)

Morning sun in the gum trees 2012-04-04 (_MG_5738-46)

5 Responses to “Morning sun in the gum trees …”

  1. An expat Wife Says:

    Wow! That first photos makes me want to run. Gorgeous

  2. JH Says:

    I do like those. It looks like a great place to run.

  3. Ewen Says:

    I like the second one. It could be ‘green and gold poles’ 😉

  4. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    I’d prefer a walk as well. 😉

  5. Em Says:

    I love these ones, reminds me of a section at Lysterfield that has a similar stand of gums, I especially love it in winter when it’s misty

Leave a Reply

