Sunset …

Here’s a picture of the sunset tonight from Wildwood Road, Wildwood. Normally when I’m on this road, it’s early morning and I’m on my bike, so a different view of it for a change.

It marked the end of a nice day, which started early with a great two hour walk around Woodlands. There wasn’t a heap of birdlife, but I did get to see a Tawny Frogmouth singing for the first time! Then Adrienne and I had a lovely walk around the Royal Park Wetlands, where we also ran into fellow bird-watcher Roger, followed by a nice lunch at Lamanna.

Sunset on Wildwood Road 2012-04-28 (_MG_6960_1_2)

3 Responses to “Sunset …”

  1. An expat Wife Says:

    Wow! That is so beautiful!

  2. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Wow, this picture is absolutely stunning! I’m excited because I’m about to get a DSLR soon – the father of a friend of mine sells his Nikon D300, and I think my parents will buy it for me because they want to give me a new camera for my graduation (which will be at the end of this year, so still a little until then, but anyway). I’ve developed a serious interest in photography due to blogging and really enjoy taking pictures, but my little Canon pocket cam has reached its limits by far now.

Leave a Reply

