Neglected …

This blog has been neglected, that’s for sure!

As you can guess, it has been a busy week or so. Work has been, well … just work really. Really, really busy, not seeming to get anywhere … you know the story. Plus a few late meetings.

Over the weekend we were busy doing some remodelling in the house. We decided to rip out the old built-in shelves and hanging rods in our walk-in wardrobe and repaint and install an Elfa storage system. so that kept us busy over the weekend. It’s nearly done, just moving all the stuff back in – I think we’ve created some extra storage space.

I’ve been managing to fit in a nice walk most days, weather permitting, usually before work. I really enjoy the cold, crisp mornings, especially when there is a bit of sun.

Here’s a couple of nice shots from this morning’s walk.

Grey Shrike-thrush 2012-05-17 (_MG_8001)
The Grey Shrike-Thrush has the most beautiful song, I could listen to him all day!

Mum and young kangaroo 2012-05-17 (_MG_7983)
Some of the little joey’s are growing up!

4 Responses to “Neglected …”

  1. morseyruns Says:

    I don’t think you are the only one with a neglected blog Andrew- but it is always nice to check in and see your amazing photos!

  2. oldgirlnewtricks Says:

    Oh, I love your photos. Work is really over-rated!!! (Easy for me to say.)

  3. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    My weeks have been the same. I feel kind of stuck, and I’m getting more and more frustrated. My blog has been abandoned as well, since I didn’t feel like updating. I’ve pulled my spirits together now, and am already feeling a little better, but gah, life probably wants to teach me to look after myself better!

    I hope things are going better for you now!

  4. Susan Gutierrez Says:

    Nice neglected blog! I like it anyway, good for you and your life story getting healthy. Yeah! I love Australia since I was 6, some day I want to visit. My yard has a variety of great Australian trees- good drought tolerant in Fresno, CA. I think I am the only person raking fall leaves in June! But they are the greatest trees ever, even a lime green bottle brush! Susan.

Leave a Reply

