Topaz Suite

I mentioned a couple of weekends ago that I had purchased a copy of Topaz Suite at the Digital Show. It is a set of Photoshop filters and I am enjoying playing with them.

The most impressive one so far is DeNoise, which removes digital noise from photographs. I have used it to improve the photographs I took in Chicago and Thailand recently with the little compact point-and-shoot camera. A marked improvement in them, particularly those taken in low-light such as the night shots from Willis Tower. I’m very impressed with DeNoise.

Tonight I had a little bit of a play with some of the “artistic” filters, namely Adjust and BW Effect. Tell me if you like the results.

Derelict farmhouse (Pencil Sketch) 2012-06-05 (_MG_8730)
Derelict farmhouse, Adjust filter (Pencil Sketch preset)

Derelict farmhouse (Extreme Color Blast) 2012-06-05 (_MG_8730)
Derelict farmhouse, Adjust filter (Extreme Color Blast preset)

Somerton Road tree (Yellowing Lilac) 2012-06-05 (_MG_8744)
Somerton Road tree, BW Effects filter (Yellowing Lilac preset)

2 Responses to “Topaz Suite”

  1. Kath (My Funny Little Life) Says:

    Wow, this is really, reall cool! 😀

  2. oldgirlnewtricks Says:

    I love those editing programs that allow you to do cool things with your photos. Keep them coming.

Leave a Reply

