Threes …

They say bad things come in threes, don’t they? Well, today that was certainly true.

Firstly, I had an early morning meeting scheduled, so had to miss my planned swim. When I got into work and opened up my calendar, there was a re-schedule notice …

Secondly, a long-time work colleague was made redundant today.

Thirdly, I learnt of the death (from cancer) of another long-time work friend.

So, feeling a bit down to be truthful. A longer than normal, and sweatier than normal, home workout, accompanied by some louder than normal music has taken my mind of things for a short while. I think I might have an early night.

5 Responses to “Threes …”

  1. Jay Says:

    Oh wow… sorry about your loss Andrew. It’s always hard to lose someone, let alone a close friend. Your a strong person though and you just have to pull through it.

    Good luck bud,

  2. David Says:

    That’s tough. Exercise always helps me through stuff.

  3. Carla Says:

    I’m sorry about your rough news Andrew. I hope you are feeling better soon, I guess you just have to do your best to get through it.

  4. jojo Says:

    bugger.sorry to hear about your colleague xox

  5. Sassycil Says:

    No wonder you are feeling a bit vulnerable.
    Feeling insecure in your job is no good…….maybe you could think about other options?
    (I could imagine you teaching maths).

Leave a comment