A painless run

I finally headed out for a run again tonight, the first one with my new heel lifts in my runners. It felt a little weird for a few minutes but I quickly forgot they were there. I did realise a few minutes into my run that I’d been so set on putting in my heel lifts that I had forgotten to tape my knee! I briefly thought about returning home to do it, but decided one short run “untaped” shouldn’t hurt.

It was just my 6km loop, at 5:13 min/km pace, still quite hot though. I’m happy to report that the calf and knee both seemed to be fine during and afterwards.

Dinner in with our neighbours tonight was very nice, now, unfortunately, I have a little bit of work to do before a meeting tomorrow.

5 Responses to “A painless run”

  1. AndrewE Says:

    It must be a relief that the knee held up and that the 43 degree heat has dissipated.

  2. shells Says:

    great news about the knee!

  3. morseyruns Says:

    I have heel lifts in all my shoes now- including my work boots! Buy a couple of pairs so you never have to wait to wear your new runners is my advice.

  4. Em Says:

    A painless run is the best kind 🙂

  5. jojo Says:

    yep the firts painless run is such a joy!

Leave a comment